Position

There is certain point in our lives where things come unexpectedly. The only thing we do is to accept it because those things come to us is God-given. And it is good to know that God is giving us things on purpose.

One day, I only dream of becoming a successful person, without thinking what profession that would lead me to success. But I cannot see myself being a rich person. Being successful is not being rich, you know. They are really different.

Anyway, however, before becoming a successful person, I must study hard. But it is overacting of over studying.  It is also important being with friends and classmates and orgmates having fun with them. It can boost one’s confidence of social interaction.

Speaking of orgmates, I have joined in a certain honorable organization in UP where history is the major concern. However, the organization is not only focusing in history itself. It goes beyond history. At any rate, I found my second family. I am a proud member.

But that being a proud member have upgraded and stepped-up. I became the Director of the Committee on Documentation and Library. Well, that’s just only this day after I presented a not-to-be-called SPOA.

At first, I do not like to be a director for now since I do not know how committee works. I do not have enough knowledge and it is good for the organization that we have a tradition of electing members who are residents for a year. But I believe things in the organization will be familiar to me if I deeply know it, study and observe. A dedication and pleasure to work will help me to survive in doing those things.

Thanks to the organization who has given me an opportunity to show my potential. I will prove to the members and to the one who ABSTAINED who they voted. And I will wholeheartedly, with open arms, accept the criticisms from any members because that may help me to do what is right and what is best for the organization.

I will live “tungo sa isang kritikal at mas makabuluhang pag-aaral ng kasaysayan.”

Leave a Reply

  • Recommended Foreign Films

    C.O.G. starring Jonathan Groff

  • The Words starring Bradley Cooper

  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower starring Logan Lerman, Emma Watson and Ezra Miller

  • Stranger than Fiction starring Will Ferrel

  • Recommended Local Films

    Ang Nawawala starring Dominic and Felix Roco

  • Liars starring Alessandra de Rossi

  • Babagwa (The Spider's Lair) starring Alex Medina

  • Recommended Foreign Novels

    The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp

  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

  • Number the Stars by Lois Lowry

  • Recommended Local Novels

    El Filibusterismo ni Jose Rizal

  • Dekada '70 ni Lualhati Bautista

  • MacArthur ni Bob Ong

