You met me with all the lies

It’s already been more than a month since we met each other and it is also more than a month, just few days from the month since we have been together – phones and personal.

The second day we’ve been together, I lied. That was when, I am sure, you started to doubt on me. But the doubt, I said, just continued to feel it towards me because I accepted. I accepted because I know it is not true. It is not true, so what I have done is just to accept it so that things may not go into trouble, may not go into worst.

I thought the adjective of being a liar to you have left your conscious and unconscious mind. With all those experiences of touching each other, feeling the heat did not even remove that thinking, just when I am wrong.

The past few days and weeks we were talking to each other, through phone and personal talks, I saw myself listening, or rather hearing from you that I am a liar. Suck that liar. It really pissed me off.  But I don’t know of a thing to mend. The “liar” have tattooed itself to my body but only you who see it. I just remembered my past post in my tumblog that goes like this, “It’s okay for me if other people underestimate me but I can’t take it if I am underestimating myself”. A long sentence but just a few words of explanation. Just accept everything that other people say to you because that is what they see to you. Come on, Veejay. You are making yourself fool (tanga, timang and bobo).

Just a while ago, you called to me. You said some not “welcoming” words to me and I finally heard the magic word, “You’re a liar”. When you said it, I am encoding the explanations that you would and must suppose to hear but what I only heard is the phone being cut down.

I immediately texted you. I slightly scold you through those words. But I honestly said the word that I am not angry. I just want you to hear me. Okay. I am sorry. This is the 100,000,000th times you will read the word or hear the word to your mind.

Please believe me baby. I just realized that I am being “discriminated” by you so many times. I will just have to accept it because I can’t imagine my life without you. You might leave me or you shall leave me if we are bringing our pride on the top, same level.

P.S. Take care to your Bacolod working trip. I am happy for you.

Leave a Reply

  • Recommended Foreign Films

    C.O.G. starring Jonathan Groff

  • The Words starring Bradley Cooper

  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower starring Logan Lerman, Emma Watson and Ezra Miller

  • Stranger than Fiction starring Will Ferrel

  • Recommended Local Films

    Ang Nawawala starring Dominic and Felix Roco

  • Liars starring Alessandra de Rossi

  • Babagwa (The Spider's Lair) starring Alex Medina

  • Recommended Foreign Novels

    The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp

  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

  • Number the Stars by Lois Lowry

  • Recommended Local Novels

    El Filibusterismo ni Jose Rizal

  • Dekada '70 ni Lualhati Bautista

  • MacArthur ni Bob Ong

